BankingBanking & FinanceBusinessBusiness & EconomyBusiness Line

Lok Sabha Elections 2024, Phase 7: Date, Time table, key candidates and constituencies voting on June 1

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Phase 7 Date Time table Voting time: On June 1, voting will happen in constituencies at some stage in Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Odisha, West Bengal, Jharkhand and Chandigarh.

Fable highlights

Lok Sabha Elections Phase 7 Date, Time table: Within the seventh fragment of India Election 2024, people will vote for 57 Lok Sabha constituencies at some stage in eight states/ Union Territories on June 1.

Lok Sabha Elections Phase 7 Date, Time table: The seventh and closing fragment of India’s mammoth Lok Sabha elections 2024 will happen on Saturday (June 1). The fragment 7 of the in fashion elections 2024 will duvet 57 Lok Sabha constituencies at some stage in eight states and Union Territories.

On June 1, voting will happen in constituencies at some stage in Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Odisha, West Bengal, Jharkhand and Chandigarh.

The elections will attain on Saturday and counting of votes will be done on June 4, which is in a role to seal the country’s destiny.

The first fragment of the polling covered 102 constituencies in 21 states and union territories (UTs). Ten states and United stateswere fully covered, while 11 states and United stateswere in part covered.

Within the second fragment, with 88 seats contested, the top turnout stood at 66.71 per cent, exhibiting a decrease of roughly 3 percentage points from 2019.

The voter turnout figures for the third fragment of polling in the Lok Sabha elections stood at 65.68 per cent, as per the Election Commission.

Essentially based on the pollauthority, the voter turnout in the fourth fragment of polling held on Might maybe also 13 was as soon as 69.16 per cent, which is 3.65 percentage higher than the corresponding fragment in the 2019 parliamentary polls.

The fifth fragment of elections witnessed honest over 60 per cent polling at some stage in 49 constituencies in six states and two union territories, and the sixth fragment registered 61.98 per cent of voter turnout in 57 constituencies.

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Phase 7 Date timing and agenda

The voting for the seventh fragment of elections will commence Saturday (June 1) at 7:00 am and end at 6:00 pm. To search out out the polling booth in your meeting role the place aside you are purported to vote, use the EPIC number recent on the Voter ID Card.

Right here is a step-by-step assignment to fetch your polling deliver

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Checklist of constituencies voting on June 1

The States of Himachal Pradesh and Punjab will stare voting for all of their four and 13 constituencies respectively in this fragment. The Union Territory of Chandigarh will additionally be voting in this fragment.

Right here is the corpulent checklist of constituencies that creep to pollon June 1, 2024:

1. Bihar: Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Pataliputra, Arrah, Buxar, Sasaram, Karakat, Jahanabad

2. Himachal Pradesh: Kangra, Mandi, Hamirpur, Shimla

3. Jharkhand: Rajmahal, Dumka, Godda

4. Odisha: Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur

5. Punjab: Gurdaspur, Amritsar, Khadoor Sahib, Jalandhar, Hoshiarpur, Anandpur Sahib, Ludhiana, Fatehgarh Sahib, Faridkot, Firozpur, Bathinda, Sangrur, Patiala

6. Uttar Pradesh: Maharajganj, Gorakhpur, Kushi Nagar, Deoria, Bansgaon, Ghosi, Salempur, Ballia, Ghazipur, Chandauli, Varanasi, Mirzapur, Robertsganj

7. West Bengal: Dum Dum, Barasat, Basirhat, Jayanagar, Mathurapur, Diamond Harbour, Jadavpur, Kolkata Dakshin, Kolkata Uttar

8. Chandigarh: Chandigarh

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Phase 7 key constituencies and candidates

A total of 904 candidates are in the fray. Of the entire candidates, 328 are from Punjab, 144 from Uttar Pradesh, 134 from Bihar, 66 from Odisha, 52 from Jharkhand, 37 from Himachal Pradesh, and four from Chandigarh.

PM Narendra Modi (BJP) vs Ajay Rai (Congress) in Varanasi

PM Modi won from the Varanasi seat in 2014 and 2019 and is now eyeing his third length of time. Ajay Rai beforehand frail to be a BJP chief, but joined Congress in 2012.

Kangana Ranaut (BJP) vs Vikramaditya Singh (Congress) in Mandi

Actress Kangana Ranaut will be stopping the polls in opposition to Congress candidate Vikramaditya Singh, the son of late extinct CM Virbhadra Singh. Mandi is a bastion for Virbhadra’s family, and the seat is in the mean time held by his widow, Pratibha Devi Singh.

Ravi Kishan (BJP) vs Kajal Nishad (Samajwadi Occasion) in Gorakhpur

Actor and politician Ravi Kishan is BJP’s candidate from the Gorakhpur seat, and he’s going to strive in opposition to the polls in opposition to Samajwadi Occasion’s candidate Kajal Nishad. In 2019, Kishan defeated SP candidate Rambhual Nishad with over 60 per cent of your entire vote fragment.

Anurag Thakur (BJP) vs Satpal Singh Raizada (Congress) in Hamirpur

Union Minister Anurag Thakur first grew to turn out to be an MP from Hamirpur in 2008 after his father’s resignation. He then won three more elections from the seat in 2009, 2014 and 2019.

Abhishek Banerjee (TMC) in Diamond Harbour

Mamata Banerjee’s nephew and Trinamool Congress candidate Abhishek Banerjee is contesting the polls from West Bengal’s Diamond Harbour Lok Sabha constituency, which is a strategic stronghold of the TMC. He’ll be in a 3-design contest with CPI(M)’s Pratikur Rahaman and Abhijit Das of the BJP.

(With inputs from agencies)

Riya Teotia

Riya is a sub-editor at WION and a passionate storyteller who creates impactful and detailed experiences through her articles. She likes to write on defence tech


Content Protection by

Back to top button