Business Line

Matt Kenseth voted into 2023 NASCAR Hall of Fame

Bibliometric Details: Issue No: 5 | Issue Month:May | Issue Year:2022

NEWYou will also now hear to Fox Recordsdata articles!

Matt Kenseth has been voted into the 2023 class of the NASCAR hall of status on his first ballot. The 2003 Cup Series champion won 39 races over a occupation that spanned 22 seasons.

Related Articles

Kenseth’s final paunchy-time season used to be in 2017 when he carried out seventh in the standings, nevertheless he ran portion of the 2018 season and came help again in 2020 to maintain in for the suspended Kyle Larson at Chip Ganassi Racing for 32 races.

“I by no formula in point of fact thought of it,” Kenseth mentioned on a convention name about his potentialities for making the Hall of Fame.

Kirk Shelmerdine won four championships as Dale Earnhardt’s crew chief.

Kirk Shelmerdine, who used to be Dale Earnhardt’s crew chief for four of his seven championships, used to be moreover voted in on the stylish ballot, while long-time racer Herschel McGriff made it on the pioneer ballott.

The 94-One year-ancient McGriff marked his first A lot National Series birth up with a rob on the 1950 Southern 500 at Darlington Raceway and competed in a K&N Legitimate Series West speed in 2018 at age 90.

Herschel McGriff won the first A lot National Series he entered on the 1950 Southern 500.
(ISC Photos Archives via Getty Photos)

“Racing has continuously been in me,” McGriff mentioned. “It used to be continuously been about the game.”

Mike Helton, NASCAR’s first president that wasn’t a member of the founding France family, used to be named a Landmark Award winner.

The 2023 induction ceremony is scheduled for January 20.


The Associated Press contributed to this file

Content Protection by

Back to top button