Appointments / ResignCurrent Affairs

RBI appoints 5 officials to the post of ED

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has appointed five officials to the executive directors’ post. The elevated officials will take charge in 2020. Currently, the RBI has 12 executive directors (ED). Out of 12, five of them are due to retire in 2020. The officials are: 1) Indrani Banerjee, Regional Director, Nagpur 2) Saurav Sinha, chief general manager-in-charge 3) Vivek Deep, CGM in-charge 4) J.K. Dash, CGM in-charge 5) P. Vijayakumar, the senior-most RBI ombudsman

Content Protection by

Back to top button