Appointments / ResignCurrent Affairs

Sanjay Kothari is appointed as the new Chief Vigilance Commissioner

The Secretary to the President Sanjay Kothari has been chosen as the new Chief Vigilance Commissioner (CVC) by a high-powered 6-member committee headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.  Other appointments: The former Information and Broadcasting Secretary Bimal Julka has been chosen as the new Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) in the Central Information Commission. The retired Indian Administrative Service officer is currently serving as an Information Commissioner. Suresh Patel has been appointed as the Vigilance Commissioner and Anita Pandove as Information Commissioner. Central Vigilance Commission: Central Vigilance Commission was established in February 1964. The anti-corruption watchdog is headquartered in New Delhi. The autonomous body is free of control from any executive authority. It is responsible for monitoring all vigilance activities in the Central government. It will also advise various authorities in planning, executing, reviewing and reforming their vigilance work.  Central Information Commission: Central Information Commission was established on 12 October 2005. It was constituted under the Right to Information Act. It has jurisdiction over all central public authorities.

Content Protection by

Back to top button