T20 World Cup 2021 Closing: Australia rep Rs 13 crore prize money, Team India earns same amount as Namibia and Scotland

Australia cricket personnel created historic previous on Sunday (November 14) by a hit their first-ever T20 World Cup title with an eight-wicket seize over Kane Williamson’s Novel Zealand in Dubai. The five-time ODI champions gained the T20 crown for the first time of their historic previous and Aaron Finch’s aspect walked away with Rs 13.1 crore of prize money for turning into champions. 

The total prize money of the T20 World Cup 2021 became pegged at $5.6 million (Rs 42 crore approximately). This prize money will doubtless be divided amongst the 16 taking part teams of the match. 

The champions Australia will win a total amount of Rs 13.1 crore – Rs 11.9 crore for a hit the match and an additional Rs 1.2 crores for a hit 4 out of their 5 league matches within the Stunning 12 stages. On the opposite hand, runners-up Novel Zealand will acquire Rs 7.15 crores – Rs 5.95 crore for reaching the relaxation and an additional Rs 1.2 Crores for posting 4 wins within the Stunning 12 stages relish Australia. 

The two other semifinalists of the match – England and Pakistan — are slated to win a sum of $400,000 every (Rs 3 crores). Other than that, Pakistan will furthermore win an additional amount of Rs 1.5 crores for posting 5 wins within the Stunning 12 stages for a total of Rs 4.5 crores, whereas England will acquire a total amount of Rs 4.2 crores for a hit 4 out of 5 matches in Stunning 12 stage. 

Every personnel that qualified for the Stunning 12 stages of the match will acquire a sum of $70,000 (Rs 52 lakhs). Other than that, for every seize posted within the Stunning 12 stages of the match, the teams will win $40,000 (Rs 30 Lakhs) per match. Virat Kohli’s Team India bagged a total of Rs 1.42 crore – Rs 52 lakhs for reaching the Stunning 12 stages and an additional Rs 90 lakhs for posting 3 wins within the Stunning 12 stages. 

Moreover, there were 4 teams that played the T20 World Cup qualifiers however did no longer qualify for the Stunning 12 stages, who were Oman, Papua Novel Guinea, Ireland, and The Netherlands. Every of those teams will win $40,000 (Rs 30 lakhs) and an additional $40,000 (Rs 30 lakhs) for every seize posted within the qualifying stages of the match. 

Here is the checklist of the prize money that every personnel will acquire within the T20 World Cup 2021… 

Australia (Winners) – Rs 13.1 crore 

Novel Zealand (Runners-Up) – Rs 7.15 crore 

Pakistan (Semi-remaining) – Rs 4.5 crore 

England  (Semi-remaining) – Rs 4.2 crore 

Sri Lanka (Stunning 12) – Rs 2.02 crore 

South Africa (Stunning 12) – Rs 1.72 crore 

India (Stunning 12) – Rs 1.42 crore 

Namibia (Stunning 12) – Rs 1.42 crore 

Scotland (Stunning 12) – Rs 1.42 crore 

Bangladesh (Stunning 12) – Rs 1.12 crore 

Afghanistan (Stunning 12) – Rs 1.12 crore 

West Indies (Stunning 12) – Rs 82 lakh 

Oman (Eradicated in Qualifying) – Rs 60 lakh 

Ireland (Eradicated in Qualifying) – Rs 60 lakh 

Papua Novel Guinea (Eradicated in Qualifying) – Rs 30 lakh 

The Netherlands (Eradicated in Qualifying) – Rs 30 lakh 

Are living TV

Content Protection by

Back to top button