BankingBanking & FinanceBusinessBusiness & EconomyBusiness Line

Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha elections outcomes: Wide UPset for BJP in instruct, Rahul wins mammoth in Rae Bareli

Legend highlights

ECI recordsdata reveals that the BJP has acquired 15 seats, the SP has acquired 14 seats and the Congress has acquired four seats.

The Bharatiya Janata Celebration (BJP), which is within the mean time the ruling authorities within the Indian instruct of Uttar Pradesh, is facing well-known disappointment because the Samajwadi Celebration (SP) is leading within the instruct with 37 seats as recordsdata from the Election Price of India (ECI) confirmed. Latest recordsdata from the ECI reveals the BJP is leading in 33 seats whereas the Congress is leading in six seats.

The Congress and the SP contested the elections together as fragment of the INDIA bloc. ECI recordsdata reveals that the BJP has acquired 17 seats, the SP has acquired 18 seats and the Congress has acquired four seats.

Right here’s a study the updates from Uttar Pradesh:

1) Within the Varanasi constituency, Top Minister Narendra Modi defeated Congress chief Ajay Rai by a margin of 152,513 votes. Within the Kaiserganj constituency, BJP chief Karan Bhushan Singh defeated SP’s Bhagat Ram by a margin of 148,843 votes.

2) Congress chief Rahul Gandhi, who acquired the Wayanad constituency in Kerala, furthermore acquired in UP’s Rae Bareli as he defeated BJP’s Dinesh Pratap Singh by an enormous margin of 390,030 votes.

3) SP chief Dimple Yadav emerged victorious from the Mainpuri constituency, defeating BJP’s Jayveer Singh by a margin of 221,639 votes.

#WATCH | After a success from Uttar Pradesh’s Mainpuri Lok Sabha constituency, SP chief Dimple Yadav says, “I thank the voters of Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat…The come of the Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat could be the precedence of Samajwadi Celebration….The public of Uttar Pradesh has…

— ANI (@ANI) June 4, 2024


4) Union Minister Smriti Irani has lost from Amethi. She was defeated by Congress chief Kishori Lal Sharma by a margin of 167,196 votes.

5) Accepting her defeat, Irani suggested newshounds, “…I explicit my gratitude to the complete BJP party workers and supporters, americans who dangle worked within the provider of the constituency and the party with utmost dedication and constancy…As we teach, I’m grateful to PM Narendra Modi and CM Yogi Adityanath that their governments dangle accomplished the pending works of 30 years in correct 5 years. I congratulate americans who gain. I will proceed to be within the provider of the of us of Amethi…”

6) Uttar Pradesh has 80 constituencies in complete and outcomes for numerous constituencies are awaited.

Harshit Sabarwal

Newsman. MMA Striker.

Content Protection by

Back to top button