BankingBanking & FinanceBusinessBusiness & EconomyBusiness Line

Chattisgarh Meeting Elections 2023: Test selection of seats, candidates, constituencies, previous winners and further

Chattisgarh Meeting Elections 2023: Balloting for the critical half of Meeting polls commenced in Chattisgarh on Tuesday (Nov 7).

Right here is all the pieces you favor to know in regards to the critical half of Chattisgarh Meeting polls.

Different of Seats, Candidates & Voters

Chattisgarh is a reasonably young teach. It has seen only four Meeting elections, the critical held in 2003.

There are 90 seats within the Chattisgarh Meeting. Out of these, 20 constituencies will vote on Tuesday (Nov 7). The first half of vote casting will settle the fate of 223 candidates. The Election Commission of India has region 5304 polling booths for the critical half, expecting a voter turnout of 40,78,681 voters.

The teach has 29 constituencies reserved for Scheduled Tribes and 10 for Scheduled Castes.

The first half of vote casting might possibly even occur in two slots. Between 7 am and 3 pm, voters in Mohla-Manpur, Antagarh, Bhanupratappur, Kanker, Keshkal, Kondagaon, Narayanpur, Dantewada, Bijapur and Konta will solid their vote. In the interim, between 8 am and 5 pm, vote casting will take location in Khairagarh, Dongargarh, Rajnandgaon, Dongargaon, Khujji, Pandariya and Kawardha Bastar, Jagdalpur and Chitrakot.

Historical previous of Chattisgarh Meeting elections

The fight in all four elections modified into once constantly between the Bharatiya Janata Occasion (BJP) and the Indian Nationwide Congress (INC). Occasions fancy the Bahujan Samaj Occasion (BSP), the Nationalist Congress Occasion (NCP) and the Janta Congress Chhattisgarh enjoy won one to a pair seats within the closing four Chattisgarh Meeting elections.

From 2003 to 2018, the BJP dominated the Meeting election outcomes. Alternatively, INC won the election with an incredible margin in 2018, securing 71 seats against 13 for the BJP. The previously narrowing victory margins widened from 0.74 per cent in 2014 to 10 per cent in 2018. This gap also showed within the vote shares of the BJP and INC. In 2003, the vote shares of every events were very near to every assorted. Alternatively, in 2018, the gap between the vote shares of BJP and INC broadened by 11 per cent.

For the time being, Chattisgarh is being governed by the Congress rep together, with Bhupesh Baghel serving as the Chief Minister.

Women folks in Chattisgarh Meeting elections

A entire of 25 ladies folks candidates enjoy participated within the critical half of Chattisgarh Meeting elections. In 2018, there were 13 ladies folks winners when put next with 5 in 2003, 10 in 2008 and 2013. Despite the fact that the proportion of girls folks candidates has plunged since 2008, the selection of girls folks candidates winning has increased.

(With inputs from agencies)


Content Protection by

Back to top button