BankingBanking & FinanceBusinessBusiness & EconomyBusiness Line

Congress to free up third Lok Sabha candidate list? Assembly held by Sonia Gandhi, Kharge

Epic highlights

The Congress celebration convened its Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting at its Unique Delhi headquarters on Tuesday (Mar 19).

The Congress celebration convened its Central Election Committee (CEC) gathering at its Unique Delhi headquarters on Tuesday. On the session, recordsdata agency ANI citing told sources acknowledged, the celebration concluded the collection of candidates for 12 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal.

Meanwhile, celebration chief Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa acknowledged, “We are able to convene one other meeting the next day.” He mentioned that the factors for candidate selection remain unchanged. Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah furthermore affirmed, “Day after in the present day to come, we will negate our list of candidates.”

Siddaramaiah’s comment adopted the Congress Central Election Committee (CEC) gathering in Delhi on Tuesday. Karnataka contributes 28 people to the Lok Sabha. West Bengal has 42 Lok Sabha seats. Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress had announced candidates for all seats on March 10 although the Congress and TMC are every segment of the opposition’s INDIA bloc.

The Congress celebration unveiled candidates for 82 out of the entire 543 Lok Sabha seats. In its preliminary roster on March 8, the celebration disclosed 39 candidates, at the side of prominent figures enjoy Rahul Gandhi, DK Suresh, and Shashi Tharoor. Subsequently, the 2nd list, launched on March 12, featured names similar to Gaurav Gogoi, Nakul Nath, and Vaibhav Gehlot.

Working committee meeting for poll manifesto approval

Earlier within the day, the Congress convened a session of its Working Committee, the apex resolution-making physique, to deliberate and sanction the celebration’s manifesto for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections.

Other than ex-celebration heads Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi, senior figures enjoy Ambika Soni, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, P Chidambaram, Digvijaya Singh, Ajay Maken, and Kumari Selja were furthermore new on the gathering.

“The Congress Working Committee (CWC) on the brand new time extensively discussed the Congress Manifesto for 2024 elections. Since 1926, the Congress Social gathering’s Manifesto has stood as a testomony to have faith and dedication,” the celebration acknowledged in a post on X.

Following the meeting, Kharge tweeted, “The 5 pillars of #BharatJodoNyayYatra – Kisan Nyay, Yuva Nyay, Naari Nyay, Shramik Nyay and Hissedari Nyay personal 5 ensures every.” He added, “Factual from 1926, Congress Social gathering’s Manifesto has been considered as a “myth of have faith and dedication.”

Also study about | Indian PM Modi welcomes Bhutanese PM Dasho Tshering Tobgay

The national Lok Sabha Elections are situation to rob space in seven phases starting from April 19. On April 19, the fundamental segment of vote casting will rob space, protecting 102 parliamentary constituencies. Subsequently, the 2nd segment, at the side of 89 constituencies, will be held on April 26, adopted by the third segment with 94 constituencies on Can also 7.

The vote casting for the fourth segment, protecting 96 seats, is slated for Can also 13, adopted by the fifth segment for 49 seats on Can also 20. On Can also 25, the sixth segment will glimpse polling for 57 parliamentary constituencies, while the seventh and final segment, encompassing one other 57 seats, is scheduled for June 1. The outcomes will be announced on June 4.

(With inputs from companies)

Content Protection by

Back to top button