BankingBanking & FinanceBusinessBusiness & EconomyBusiness Line

Ex-VP Venkaiah Naidu, Bindeshwar Pathak conferred Padma Vibhushan; right here is the chunky checklist

Story highlights

Padma Awards: Broken-down Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu changed into honoured with the Padma Vibhushan award by President Droupadi Murmu at a ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Singer Usha Uthup and Bharatnatyam dancer Dr Padma Subrahmanyam had been additionally honoured.

Indian President Droupadi Murmu awarded the essential Padma Vibhushan to fashioned Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu and provided the Padma Bhushan to infamous figures fancy singer Usha Uthup and Bharatnatyam dancer Dr Padma Subrahmanyam at Rashtrapati Bhavan in Delhi on Monday (April 22).

The ceremony, presided over by President Murmu, additionally noticed actor Mithun Chakraborty receiving the Padma Bhushan and the leisurely Sulabh Global founder Bindeshwar Pathak posthumously receiving the Padma Vibhushan.

The Padma Awards, which embrace Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri, are amongst India’s top civilian honours, acknowledging distinctive contributions in quite a lot of fields. This year, 132 people had been honoured, at the side of Vyjayantimala Bali, Shri Konidela Chiranjeevi, and Padma Subrahmanyam, who received the Padma Vibhushan for his or her essential contributions to the humanities.

The Padma Vibhushan recipients embrace Vyjayantimala Bali for her excellence in dance and performing, S Konidela Chiranjeevi for his essential contributions to cinema, M Venkaiah Naidu for his impactful work in Public Affairs, the leisurely Bindeshwar Pathak for his pioneering efforts in Social Work, and Padma Subrahmanyam for her distinctive contributions to dance and culture.

Numerous contributions had been additionally recognised thru the Padma Bhushan awards, honouring people fancy M Fathima Beevi, Hormusji N Cama, Mithun Chakraborty, Sitaram Jindal, Young Liu, Ashwin Balachand Mehta, the leisurely Satyabrata Mookherjee, Ram Naik, Tejas Madhusudan Patel, Olanchery Rajagopal, Dattatray Ambadas Mayaloo, the leisurely Togdan Rinpoche, Pyarelal Sharma, Chandreshwar Prasad Thakur, Usha Uthup, the leisurely Vijaykanth, and Kundan Vyas, amongst others.

The Padma Awards ceremony celebrates the essential achievements and contributions of other folks across quite a lot of domains, serving as an inspiration for excellence and innovation of their respective fields.

(With inputs from companies)

Sneha Swaminathan

Sneha takes curiosity in the entirety that has political ramifications. Mountainous time foodie and a tribal art fanatic. She graduated from Girl Shri Ram College, Delhi Uni


Content Protection by

Back to top button