IPL 2021 playoffs defined: Who will face whom in Qualifier 1, Qualifier 2 and Eliminator

IPL 2021 playoffs: The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 has reached its exchange stop as Chennai Astronomical Kings (CSK), Delhi Capitals (DC), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) contain evolved to the knockout stage.  

Defending champions Mumbai Indians failed to scheme the last four for the first time since 2018 and apparently KKR secured the playoffs berth for the first time after the 2018 edition.     

The Capitals performed the league stage on top of the climate desk with 20 components, adopted by CSK in the second predicament. RCB too contain the identical option of components as CSK nonetheless are positioned third on the desk which potential that of a lower obtain drag-payment, while KKR are positioned fourth with 14 components. 

Who will favor on whom in IPL playoffs? 

The stop two teams, DC and CSK, will lock horns with every varied in the Qualifier 1, which is in a predicament to be played in Dubai on Sunday. After this RCB and KKR will face every varied in the Eliminator on Monday, the winner of which is in a predicament to play against the shedding facet of the first qualifier.  

IPL Playoffs – How does it work?

Qualifier 1 is played between the tip two facets and the winners mechanically advances to the final, while the shedding facet internet one extra exchange to select the final designate. The crew that loses then plays the winners of the Eliminator in Qualifier 2 and the tip outcomes of it decides, who advances to the finals. 

IPL Playoffs Agenda

Qualifier 1 – Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Astronomical Kings on Sunday, October 10

Eliminator – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders on Monday, October 11 

Qualifier 2 – Loser of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Eliminator on Wednesday, October 13

IPL Closing – Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2, Friday, October 15

CSK contain obtained the IPL thrice (2010, 2011, 2018), whereas KKR contain obtained the trophy twice (2012, 2014). Delhi Capitals ended up because the runners-up in the outdated edition and would scrutinize to raised the sage this time around.

In the meantime, Virat Kohli, who would possibly be quitting RCB captaincy after the conclusion of this season, will scrutinize to preserve his first IPL trophy sooner than passing the captain’s band to any individual else.   

Content Protection by

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button