T20 World Cup 2021: Match agenda to be launched on August 17, confirms ICC

ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2021 agenda will seemingly be launched at a digital say on Tuesday, ICC confirmed on Monday (August 16). World Cup is scheduled to be held between October 17 and November 14 in Oman and UAE.

Isa Guha will seemingly be joined by Daren Sammy and Dinesh Karthik on the digital say to preview the mega-occasion on and the ICC Cricket app from 9 am Dubai time (7 am IST) on August 17.

All three stars were allotment of the T20 World Cup-a hit teams in the previous – Karthik in 2007 with India, Guha in 2009 with England, and Daren Sammy twice as captain with West Indies in 2012 and 2016.

The second you would possibly well possess got all been looking out ahead to [?]

Be half of Isa Guha, Dinesh Karthik and Daren Sammy as they mark the fixtures of the ICC Males’s @T20WorldCup at 9 am Dubai time (+4 GMT) the next day

— ICC (@ICC) August 16, 2021

“I truly possess loved staring at and commentating on T20 cricket from all around the field, and I’m truly enraged to be allotment of a say all around the agenda announcement of the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup,” acknowledged Isa Guha in a liberate by ICC. “This would possibly occasionally maybe be a excellent replacement to resolve up with my chums and colleagues on the circuit – Daren Sammy and Dinesh Karthik, as we compare ahead to the occasion and focus on the total match-ups.”

“The ICC Males’s T20 World Cup is a pinnacle occasion in the T20 layout,” acknowledged Daren Sammy. “We now possess had the pleasure of lifting the trophy twice and I’m definite the West Indies will seemingly be unquestionably one of the favourites to take hang of once extra. I do know followers abet home and in the rest of the field are ready with enthusiasm for this occasion. I preserve up for being a allotment of this say and discussing the agenda.”

“The agenda announcement takes us one step nearer to the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup and is the point from where teams start chalking out their final plans,” acknowledged Dinesh Karthik. “Gamers in the T20 layout possess handiest gotten extra skillful over the final 5 years for the reason that final model, and I bet we’re in for some scintillating performances and nerve-wracking thrillers.”

The teams for the T20 World Cup occasion possess already been launched. Eight teams will contest the first round for a reputation in the Immense 12 – Eire, Netherlands and Namibia and Sri Lanka will non-public Community A while Community B consists of Oman, PNG, Scotland, and Bangladesh. The pause two teams from every team will transfer to the second round of the occasion.

In Community 1 of Immense 12, West Indies England, Australia, and South Africa will seemingly be joined by the winner of Community A and runner-up of Community B from Round 1. Community 2 will comprise India and Pakistan, Contemporary Zealand, and Afghanistan alongside with the winner of Community B and runner-up of Community A from Round 1.

Content Protection by

Back to top button