Banking & FinanceCurrent Affairs

FCXV form Group on Defence and Internal Security

The Fifteenth Finance Commission (FCXV) has formed a 5-member Group on Defence and Internal Security under the Chairmanship of N K Singh. The announcements were made after the commission held the 6th meeting of its advisory council to seek views on the report of the panel for 2020-21 and on the outlook for nominal Gross domestic product (GDP) growth for 2020-21 to 2025-26. Group on Defence and Internal Security: The group will examine whether a separate mechanism for funding of defence and internal security is necessary.  It will also find a way to implement such a mechanism. The group comprises of: Chairman: Shri N.K. Singh, Chairman, Fifteenth Finance Commission Members: Shri A. N. Jha, Member, Fifteenth Finance Commission Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs Secretary, Ministry of Defence Secretary (Expenditure), Ministry of Finance

Content Protection by

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected