BankingBanking & FinanceBusinessBusiness & EconomyBusiness Line

Lok Sabha Elections: Congress releases first checklist of 39 candidates, Rahul Gandhi to contest from Wayanad

Chronicle highlights

Rahul Gandhi is to contest from Wayanad in Kerala.

Congress on Friday (March 8) launched its first checklist of candidates for 39 Lok Sabha constituencies, a week after the Bharatiya Janta gain collectively came out with its checklist.

The announcement by the big old gain collectively has been made for the Lok Sabha seats in Chhattisgarh, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshwadeep, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Sikkim, Telangana and Tripura.

Out of the total 39 candidates announced, 16 are from Kerala, seven from Karnataka, six from Chhattisgarh, and four from Telangana. Two from Meghalaya and one every from Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim and Lakshwadeep.

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi will again contest from the Wayanad constituency.

कांग्रेस अध्यक्ष श्री @kharge की अध्यक्षता में आयोजित ‘केंद्रीय चुनाव समिति’ की बैठक में लोकसभा चुनाव, 2024 के लिए 39 लोकसभा सीटों पर कांग्रेस उम्मीदवारों के नाम घोषित किए गए।

— Congress (@INCIndia) March 8, 2024


Here is where he obtained the elections within the year 2019.

The checklist modified into announced after the gain collectively held its Central Election Committee assembly on Thursday (March 7).

High facets

– A complete of six seats had been announced from the exclaim of Chhattisgarh

-Shivkumar Dahariya will contest from Jangir-Champa

– Jyotsana Mahant from Korba

– Bhupesh Baghel from Rajnandgaon

– Rajendra Sahu from Durg

– Vikas Upadhay from Raipur

– Tamradhwaj Sahu from Mahasamund

– Names for seven seats in Karnataka had been also announced including DK Suresh contesting from Bengaluru Rural

– Anandaswamy Gaddadevara Mat will contest from Haveri in Karnataka

– Geetha Shivarajkumar has been fielded from Shimoga

– Shreyal Patel from Hassan

– SP Muddahanumegowda from Tumkur and Vekanataramegowda (Massive name Chandru) from Mandya

– 16 candidates have been announced from Kerala

– Shashi Tharoor will contest from Thiruvananthapuram

– KC Venugopal said,” Out of these 39 candidates, 15 are from the Frequent class and 24 are from SC, ST, OBC, and minorities.”

(With inputs from agencies)

Content Protection by

Back to top button