BankingBanking & FinanceBusinessBusiness & EconomyBusiness Line

Odisha Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Agenda, phases, seats, all you would want to know

Yarn highlights

Odisha Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Date: The vote casting will commence in Odisha from Might possibly well also 13 and the outcomes will likely be announced on June 4.

Odisha Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Agenda and Date: The 2024 Lok Sabha Election is scheduled to rob plight in seven phases from April 19 to June 1, with outcomes slated for announcement on June 4. Political parties nationwide have commenced their campaigns to arrangement voters for the parliamentary election in the enviornment’s greatest democracy.

When is polling for Odisha Lok Sabha Elections 2024?

The 2024 traditional elections will likely be held in Odisha in four phases. The polling dates for four phases are Might possibly well also 13, Might possibly well also 20, Might possibly well also 25, and June 1, 2024.

The votes will likely be forged to elect 21 Lok Sabha members in Odisha in the 18th parliamentary elections.

The outcomes will likely be announced on June 4.

Segment 4: Date of polling – Might possibly well also 13


Segment 5: Date of polling- Might possibly well also 20


Segment 6: Date of polling- Might possibly well also 25


Segment 7: Date of polling- June 1


What number of phases Odisha can have?

The 2024 traditional election will likely be held in Odisha in four phases. Indian states of Odisha, Madhya Pradesh, and Jharkhand are essentially almost definitely the greatest states where polls will likely be held in four phases.

What number of Lok Sabha constituencies Odisha has?

There are 21 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian exclaim of Odisha.

These are Kalahandi, Nabarangapur, Berhampur, Koraput, Bargarh, Sundargarh, Bolangir, Kandhamal, Aska, Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Puri, Bhubaneswar, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, and Jagatsinghpur.

Total list of candidates for the Odisha Lok Sabha Elections 2024:

No. Constituencies Candidate (BJP) Candidate (BJD) Candidate (INC)
1 Aska
2 Balasore
3 Bargarh
4 Berhampore
5 Bhadrak
6 Bhubaneswar
7 Bolangir
8 Cuttack
9 Dhenkanal
10 Jagatsinghpur
11 Jajpur
12 Kalahandi
13 Kandhamal
14 Kendrapara
15 Keonjhar
16 Koraput
17 Mayurbhanj
18 Nabarangpur
19 Puri
20 Sambalpur
21 Sundargarh

Odisha Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – A Recap

The 2019 Indian traditional elections were held in Odisha in four phases between April 11 and April 29. In Odisha, BJP secured 8 of the 21 seats whereas Biju Janata Dal bought 12 seats and Congress received one.

Total list of elected candidates in Odisha Lok Sabha elections 2019:

No. Constituencies Elected Contributors Event
1 Aska Pramila Bisoyi BJD
2 Balasore Pratap Chandra Sarangi BJP
3 Bargarh Suresh Pujari BJP
4 Berhampore Chandra Sekhar Sahu BJD
5 Bhadrak Manjulata Mandal BJD
6 Bhubaneswar Aparajita Sarangi BJP
7 Bolangir Sangeeta Kumari BJP
8 Cuttack Bhartruhari Mahtab BJD
9 Dhenkanal Mahesh SahooMahesh Sahoo BJD
10 Jagatsinghpur Rajashree Mallick BJD
11 Jajpur Sarmistha Sethi BJD
12 Kalahandi Basanta Kumar Panda BJP
13 Kandhamal Achyutananda Samanta BJD
14 Kendrapara Anubhav Mohanty BJD
15 Keonjhar Chandrani Murmu BJD
16 Koraput Saptagiri Ulaka Cong
17 Mayurbhanj Bishweswar Tudu BJP
18 Nabarangpur Ramesh Chandra Majhi BJD
19 Puri Pinaki Mishra BJD
20 Sambalpur Nitesh Ganga Deb BJP
21 Sundargarh Jual Oram BJP

Political scenario in Odisha

Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik’s social gathering BJD swept the last traditional elections. Regional social gathering BJD has a solid foothold and nationwide parties akin to BJP and INC ought to devise methods to toughen their presence in the exclaim.

Within the Lok Sabha Elections 2024, the NDA and I.N.D.I.A. alliance are going to be the two significant coalitions in the polls.

(With inputs from agencies)

Content Protection by

Back to top button